September 29, 2009
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Soul, Soft Rock, Dance-Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul

Album Review

The Legacy label's Hall & Oates Collection packages three of the Grammy-winning duo's best albums into a "three-fer" box. There are more comprehensive and career-spanning compilations out there, but collectively, 1980's Voices, 1981's Private Eyes and 1982's H20 boast enough radio classics like "You Make My Dreams," "I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)," and "Maneater" to warrant a "greatest-hits" tag.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Maneater
  2. Crime Pays
  3. Art of Heartbreak
  4. One on One
  5. Open All Night
  6. Family Man
  7. Italian Girls
  8. Guessing Games
  9. Delayed Reaction
  10. At Tension
  11. Go Solo
  12. Family Man [12" Version/Rock Mix] [*][Version]
  13. Maneater[12" Version/Special Extended Club Mix] [*][Version]
  14. One on One [12" Version/Club Mix] [*][Version]
  15. Private Eyes
  16. Looking for a Good Sign
  17. I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)
  18. Mano a Mano
  19. Did It in a Minute
  20. Head Above Water
  21. Tell Me What You Want
  22. Friday Let Me Down
  23. Unguarded Minute
  24. Your Imagination
  25. Some Men
  26. Your Imagination [12" Version][*][Mix]
  27. I Can't Go for That (No Can Do) [12" Version][*][Mix]
  28. How Does It Feel to Be Back
  29. Big Kids
  30. United State
  31. Hard to Be in Love with You
  32. Kiss on My List
  33. Gotta Lotta Nerve (Perfect Perfect)
  34. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
  35. You Make My Dreams
  36. Everytime You Go Away
  37. Africa
  38. Diddy Doo Wop (I Hear Voices)