June 29, 2010
Pop/Rock, Club/Dance, Dance-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Alternative Dance, Alternative/Indie Rock, Pop

Album Review

After scrapping an unreleased third album they had worked on for 18 months, the Scissor Sisters took a break, with singer Jake Shears heading to Berlin. Getting the inspiration he needed after a couple months on the city’s club circuit, Shears returned with the “blissfully sinister” songs that would become Night Work. The band has proudly announced that the album is as "supersexual and sleazy" as its Robert Mapplethorpe cover art.
David Jeffries, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Night Work
  2. Whole New Way
  3. Fire with Fire
  4. Any Which Way
  5. Harder You Get
  6. Running Out
  7. Something Like This
  8. Skin This Cat
  9. Skin Tight
  10. Sex and Violence
  11. Night Life
  12. Invisible Light