November 09, 2010
American Legends
Country, Country-Pop, Traditional Country, Urban Cowboy, Progressive Country

Album Review

This reissue from Sony features a pair of LPs by Dolly Parton, Heartbreaker and Super Hits, originally issued in 1978 and 1996. Highlights among the 20 tracks include "Jolene," "My Tennessee Mountain Home," and "Heartbreaker." Casual listeners who are looking for a wider range of hits should pick up The Essential Dolly Parton on Columbia before delving into these recordings.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. My Tennessee Mountain Home [Live]
  2. Jolene
  3. The Seeker
  4. Coat of Many Colors [Live]
  5. To Daddy [Live]
  6. Silver and Gold
  7. Why'd You Come In Here Lookin' Like That
  8. Rockin' Years
  9. Romeo
  10. He's Alive
  11. I Really Got the Feeling
  12. It's Too Late To Love Me Now
  13. We're Through Forever ('til Tomorrow)
  14. Sure Thing
  15. With You Gone
  16. Baby I'm Burnin'
  17. Nickels and Dimes
  18. The Man
  19. Heartbreaker
  20. I Wanna Fall In Love