October 11, 2011
XXL Media
Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

This sequel to Live on Air: The Lost Tapes captures the second half of a characteristic and storming electric set by Neil Young & Crazy Horse at Rock in Rio III on January 20, 2001, Young's first ever performance in Brazil. The show was simulcast in digital stereo at the time, so the sound is pretty good, a step above even a good soundboard recording, as Young and his band roar through versions of "Cortez the Killer," "Like a Hurricane," "Rockin' in the Free World," and "Down by the River" in typical, free-flowing garage band mode to a very large and very pleased audience.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Cortez the Killer
  2. Like a Hurricane
  3. Rockin' in the Free World
  4. Powderfinger
  5. Down by the River
  6. Welfare Mothers