One Way Records
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Rock & Roll, Contemporary Pop/Rock, AM Pop, Psychedelic, Album Rock

Album Review

During the months after Eric Burdon and the remaining members of the original Animals split, the singer cut this album backed by an orchestra and doing songs by Randy Newman, Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, and other pop-music fixtures -- quite a turnaround for the blues purist Burdon, and also very effective as mainstream pop music, including the U.S. hit "Help Me Girl." To add to the general confusion surrounding this material, some of it seems to have been recorded with the original Animals, or at sessions conducted while they were still together. Several songs, including "Help Me Girl," show up on Sequel Records' Inside Looking Out, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. In the Night
  2. Mama Told Me (Not to Come)
  3. I Think It's Gonna Rain Today
  4. This Side of Goodbye
  5. That Ain't Where It's At
  6. True Love (Comes Only Once in a Lifetime)
  7. Help Me Girl
  8. Wait Till Next Year
  9. Losin' Control
  10. It's Not Easy
  11. The Biggest Bundle of Them All
  12. It's Been a Long Time Comin'