RELEASE
LABEL
Luaka Bop/Sire
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Worldbeat, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, International Fusion

Album Review

On his first full-fledged solo album, Byrne indulges his fascination with Latin and South American musical styles, employing a variety of native musicians but mixing up the sounds to suit his own distinctly non-purist vision and singing over the tracks the same kind of witty, oddball lyrics found on Talking Heads albums. (When released, the cassette version contained three more tracks than the LP.)
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Independence Dayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/independence-day/id357897803?i=357897971&uo=5
  2. Make Believe Mambohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/make-believe-mambo/id357897803?i=357898241&uo=5
  3. The Call of the Wildhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-call-of-the-wild/id357897803?i=357898291&uo=5
  4. Dirty Old Townhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/dirty-old-town/id357897803?i=357898390&uo=5
  5. The Rose Tattoohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-rose-tattoo/id357897803?i=357898521&uo=5
  6. Loco de Amorhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/loco-de-amor/id357897803?i=357898551&uo=5
  7. The Dream Policehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-dream-police/id357897803?i=357898766&uo=5
  8. Don't Want to Be a Part of Your Worldhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rei-momo/id357897803?uo=5
  9. Marching Through the Wildernesshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/marching-through-wilderness/id357897803?i=357899028&uo=5
  10. Good and Evilhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/good-and-evil/id357897803?i=357899102&uo=5
  11. Lie to Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/lie-to-me/id357897803?i=357899365&uo=5
  12. Office Cowboyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/office-cowboy/id357897803?i=357899510&uo=5
  13. Women Vs. Menhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rei-momo/id357897803?uo=5
  14. Carnival Eyeshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/carnival-eyes/id357897803?i=357899673&uo=5
  15. I Know Sometimes a Man Is Wronghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-know-sometimes-a-man-is-wrong/id357897803?i=357899765&uo=5
purchase full album